Created in 2004 by the IEC Executive Committee, the 1906 Award commemorates the IEC’s year of foundation and honors IEC experts around the world whose work is fundamental to the IEC. The Award also recognizes exceptional and recent achievement – a project or other specific contribution – related to the activities of the IEC and which contributes in a significant way to advancing the work of the Commission.

For the year 2017 Mr. Markus Stark is recognized for his essential contributions to support the development of a TC 40 website, providing a low maintenance tool to promote the work of
TC 40 to the general public.

As Convenor of Advisory Group 42 he and the Group members developed this website environment to encourage (new) engineers to visit the site as a source for information and hence encourage the use of IEC standards.

Congratulations Markus !